WEEK 2  WITh FlUTTER (Documentation )

WEEK 2 WITh FlUTTER (Documentation )

This week began with understanding statefull and stateless widgets, this function allows us to be able to use the hot reload and hot restart function . Before I go into talking about what I learned this week, I must say it was the most challenging so far and I know you must be saying "what do you expect?" But really it was it Apparently I thought I could just get bye without understanding Flutter documentation, but as one of my mentor always says, " whatever basics you skip learning , programming has a way of making you come back to them " so my confusion began as Dr Angela (the course facilitator ) will always refer to the documentation.

So what can we find in the documentation? Apparently the documentation is a well written and organised text that descrives how a software is used . The flutter documentation describes in detail the various widgets, properties and everything about flutter for a start understanding how to use documentation made learning a lot easier for me and reduced my confusion, it shows different ways the widgets and properties can be used and also describes them and their functions in detail. so if you ask I will say for every language of frame work you are learning in programming always use the documentation Understanding the documentation made the concept of widget trees a d nesting mores sensible to me .. So a widget can have a property or more which can I turn have more widgets and more properties and it goes on just like an estate with blocks of houses that have streets and the streets have houses that inturn have rooms and the rooms have various descrioriions looking at the documentation you can understand how to use all these various elements with code examples showing their implementation.

I know I started talking about stateless and statefull widgets but it was impossible for me to move further with them till I took a pause to understand the documentation of the framework so now that I have explained the documentation I'm my next post I will be writing on how hot reload and hot restart makes life easier for a developer as well as layout widgets and the project completed on module 6 of the course with Dr Angela .