Week 1 with flutter .

Week 1 with flutter .

It was my first week of actively trying to code and it was interesting to be able to dispel the myths from Hollywood that paint coding as one funny looking guy just typing for 20 seconds and gets to hack the US government 🤣 or build one crazy software that rules the world in 5mins as well as the other schools of thought that learning to code was one impossible task only for the "gurus".

So I started up with setting up my Android studio and VScode as I am using the latter for my project . Downloaded and installed flutter packages .

I jumped into leaning about flutter widgets and properties. The material.app , scaffold, AppBar , image , Network image and Asset image widgets were all used in building my first app which is the 'i am rich' app .

My worst moment was when I lost the file of the first project and had to rebuild .

Below are some of the things I have learned about flutter

Widget and Properties . In flutter widgets and properties are youse to achieve layout of the app being developed. Flutter allows us to best widgets withing widgets and use Berio's Properties of these widgets to achieve the desired visual and functional outcomes . Understanding of how to properly nest these widgets and properties within each other is key to success in flutter development.

Using widgets and properties we have bee able to build the " I am rich' app" doesn't have any functionality but with the use of widgets like material app, scaffold, center,,Background color, text, image, Networkimage, and of cause AppBar.

Key take away from the weeks leaning was the ability to Nest widgets and do them correctly is the proper starting point. .So if you are looking forward to learning flutter app development someday these key point listed may just be as important. Till I put up my next blog and update on my flutter voyage diary Thank you for reading this .